The Fraternal Order of Eagles

The Fraternal Order of Eagles is an international non-profit organization uniting fraternally in the spirit of liberty, truth, justice, and equality, to make human life more desirable by lessening its ills and promoting peace, prosperity, gladness and hope.

Mankato Aerie #269

We have a full-service bar and grill offering good drinks, good food, and good times! Meet your friends at the Club or make new ones. There is always something happening at Aerie #269!

Open to the Public

Happening Today

All Day

Our History

The F.O.E. was founded in February, 1898 by six theatre owners gathered in a Seattle shipyard to discuss a musician’s strike. After addressing the matter, they agreed to “bury the hatchet” and form “The Order of Good Things.” As numbers grew, members selected the Bald Eagle as the official emblem and changed the name to “The Fraternal Order of Eagles.” The women’s auxiliary traces its roots to 1927. The Fraternal Order of Eagles includes nearly 800,000 members and more than 1,500 locations across the United States and Canada. Stop by one of our locations and see why we’re known as People Helping People.

Major Accomplishments

  • Founded Mother’s Day.
  • Created the $25 million Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center at the University of Iowa.
  • Served as driving force behind Social Security.
  • Helped end age-based job discrimination with the Jobs After 40 program.
  • Distributed Ten Commandments monoliths across the United States.

Aerie #269 Officers

2023 – 2024 Term

Aerie Officers

Past Worthy President – James Reser
Worthy President – Tess Reser
Vice President – Open
Chaplain – Larry Tietz
Secretary – Josh Trost
Treasurer Lisa Vihstadt
Conductor – Casey Lenort
Inside Guard – Brian Schroeder
Outside Guard – Open
Trustee – Tim Buley
Trustee – Richie Annis
Trustee – Chris Arcy
Trustee Kris Keltgen

Auxiliary Officers

Junior Past – Tricia Tobin
President – Debra Henry
Vice President – Olivia Tobin
Chaplin – Deb Maus
Conductor – Diane Haas
Secretary – Judy Spencer
Treasurer – Sue Lewis
Guard – Grace Tobin
Trustee  – Rhonda Schulz
Trustee – Patti Pryor
Trustee – Barb Mueller

Current State Presidents

2022 – 2023 Term

Darrell ‘Papa’ Spencer

State Worthy President
Mankato #269
(507) 317-7145

Charity: Confidence Learning Center

Nancy Wadsworth

State Madam President
New Brighton #3718
(612) 384-8483

Charity: Hope Chest for Breast Cancer

Join the Fraternal Order of Eagles

Contact us today!

If you are interested in joining Aerie #269 of the Fraternal Order of Eagles, please fill out and submit the form below so that someone may contact you. NOTE: This is not an application.

Contact Us